Drama League Awards

90th Annual Drama League Awards - May 17, 2024

The Drama League Awards have recognized outstanding achievements on and Off-Broadway since 1935.

About the Drama League Awards

First presented in 1922 and formalized in 1935, The Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America. They are the only major theatrical awards chosen by the ENTIRE theater community – specifically, by the Drama League members nationwide who attend Broadway and Off-Broadway productions. League members include award-winning actors, designers, directors, playwrights, producers, industry veterans, critics and dedicated audiences from across the nation.

At the height of the theatrical season each May, The Drama League Awards are presented in a star-studded luncheon ceremony. Lauded as “a wonderful, notoriously swanky affair” by Playbill and as “the best party on Broadway” by John Lithgow, the Awards Luncheon is considered by many to be the most intimate and friendly event of the awards season.

This year seven competitive awards and four special honors will be presented. For a complete list of productions and performers that have won these awards, as well as all of our past honorees, visit our Awards History page.

For questions please consult our eligibility guidelines here and for more information on attending or sponsoring, contact events@dramaleague.org.